अध्यक्ष, अर्थशास्त्र विभाग, इ0वि0वि0ः
 बिना लक्ष्य सफलता संभव नहीं: बादल चटर्जी
इलाहाबाद विश्वविद्यालय के अर्थशास्त्र विभाग में स्नातक के छात्र/छात्राओं को सम्बोधित करते हुए पूर्व मण्डलायुक्त (इलाहाबाद) श्री बादल चटर्जी ने कहा कि छात्र/छात्राओं को अपना लक्ष्य निर्धारित करके उसके अनुसार ईमानदारी के साथ कठिन परिश्रम करना चाहिए। बिना लक्ष्य तथा ईमानदारी के सफलता संभव नहीं है। उन्होंने सभी छात्र/छात्राओं को हमेशा सत्य एवं ईमानदारी के मार्ग पर चलने का आह्वाहन किया। 100 वर्षों से अधिक पुराने इलाहाबाद विश्वविद्यालय के अर्थशास्त्र विभाग में दशकों से अण्डर ग्रेजुएट इकोनामिक एसोसिएशन के द्वारा आयोजित विभिन्न प्रकार की प्रतियोगिताओं का आयोजन इस बार भी किया गया तथा 100 से अधिक छात्र/छात्राओं को पुरस्कृत किया गया। बी॰ए॰ प्रथम वर्ष की छात्रा अल्कमा आजमीन ने सर्वाधिक पुरस्कार प्राप्त किया। विभाग में इसके लिए राष्ट्रीय एकता दिवस प्रतियोगिता, क्विज प्रतियोगिता, पेंटिंग प्रतियोगिता, निबंध प्रतियोगिता एव वाद-विवाद प्रतियोगिता का आयोजन किया गया। कार्यक्रम का संचालन संयोजिका प्रो॰ किरण सिंह ने किया। इस कार्यक्रम में विशिष्ट अतिथि प्रो॰ असीम मुखर्जी (डीन वाणिज्य संकाय ) ने अपने सम्बोधन में विभाग में छात्राओं के लिए पिंक टाॅयलेट के लिए कोष मुहैया कराने की घोषणा की। इस अवसर पर विजेताओं ने भी अपने विचार व्यक्त किये। उक्त कार्यक्रम में विभागाध्यक्ष, प्रो॰ प्रशांत कुमार घोष , प्रो॰ मनमोहन कृष्ण,(पूर्व विभागाध्यक्ष), डा॰ अनूप कुमार, डा॰ प्रदीप कुमार सिंह, डा॰ करीमुल्लाह, डा॰ स्वाती जैन, डा॰ धर्मनाथ उराॅव तथा विभाग के अतिथि प्रवक्ता डा॰ दिनेश यादव, डा॰ सरिता यादव, डा॰ प्रशांत कुमार पाण्डेय तथा सभी शोधार्थी एवं  छात्र/छात्राएं उपस्थित थे।
Head, Department of  Medieval & Modern History, AU:
The following candidates have been recommended  as the wait listed candidates for admission to Ph.D in medieval & Modern History in Ishwar sharan Degree college thorough CRET (Phase I) 2019-20. General Category 1. Rahul chaurasiya (ROLL No. 5734010740) OBC CATEGORY 1. Ratneesh Kumar (Roll No. 5734010673) the above candidates are required to contact the convener of Med/Mod. History of ISD College for deciding topic synopsis for admission to PhD AS per rules.
Director, G.B.Pant Social Science Institute, AU:
In the year 2020-21 we shall take a maximum of 3 students in M.Phil. Development studies D.Phil. integrated Programme from various social science subjects including Economics, Globalization studies, Socioligy, Political science,Psychology, Geography, Ancient History, Culture and Archeology, Medieval and Modern History, Education, Philosophy and Management from the students who have passed CRET 2019 examinations form University of Allahabad. CRET Level II Examination M.Phil. (Development Studies) D.Phil. Integrated Programme . students desiring to appear for CRET II Level examination for admission in M.Phil. (Development Studies) D.Phil Integrated Programme are required to register for the same by March 31 , 2020 candidates are required to present M.Phil. synopsis infront of the panel which will be followed by the interview. Candidates are advised to be familiar with the M.Phil.(Development Studies) course available on the website (www.gbpssi.in) . candidates from any of the social science subjects and having cleared CRET 2019 Levels I are eligible. For registaration contact Mr. B.J. Bose in person at the G.B.Pant social science institute during office hours. The M.Phil. (Development studies) admission test is scheduled on April 16, 2020
Head, Department of Physical Education, AU:
A meeting of the students of M.P.Ed. (All semesters) and Research Scholars of the Department are convened in the Department of Physical Education on 02.03.2020 at 11:00 A.M sharp.
Registrar, AU:
On the recommendation of Dean Student's Welfare, the Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor vide order dated 24/02/2020 has been  pleased to appoint  the following faculty members, as Assistant Dean Student Welfare, who have consented to be part of student welfare efforts and will be available for help and cooperation to the office of Dean Student Welfare with immediate effect.
S.N. Name of Faculty Member Department 
1 Prof. I. R. Siddiqui Chemistry
2 Prof. Yogendra Pratap Singh Hindi
3 Prof. Rashmi Dixit Music & Performing Arts
4 Dr. Rajesh Kumar Garg Hindi
5 Dr. R. K. Anand Physics
6 Dr. Pramendra Singh Pundir Statistics
7 Dr. Akhilesh Pandey Commerce & Business Administration
8 Dr. Akanksha Singh Education
9 Dr. Munish Pandey Bio-Chemistry
10 Dr. Dharm Nath Uraon Economics
11 Dr. Shailendra Mishra Anthropology
12 Dr. Sudhir Kumar Singh KBCAOS
13 Dr. Vivek Kumar pandey KBCAOS
14 Dr. Dinesh Yadav Botany
15 Dr. P. K. Jha Environmental Science
16 Dr. Pradeeep Kumar Singh Economics
17 Dr. Surabhi Tripathi Hindi
18 Dr. Vinamra Sen Singh Hindi
19 Dr. Priyambada Singh Earth & Planetary Science
20 Dr. Roshan lal Law
21 Dr. Haribans Singh Law
22 Dr. Vishal Jain Music & Performing Arts
23 Dr. Manoj Kumar Singh Material Science
24 Dr. Bijay kumar Ravidas Hindi
25 Dr. Ruchi Dubey Education
National Science day was Celebrated in Centre of Science and Society, IIDS, UoA
Today, on February 28, 2020, National Science day was celebrated in Centre of Science and Society, IIDS, University of Allahabad. The programme was started with blessing words of Prof. Anupam Dikshit, Founder Coordinator, Centre of Science and Society. Chief Guest Prof. Akhilesh Singh Raghubansi, Director, Institute of Environment and Sustainable development, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi has told the diverse aspects of science by correlating the fact with daily life activity. He told that the meaning of science is basically to know and role of women cannot elaborate because of their vast contribution in different branch of science. Dr. Rohit Kumar Mishra, Coordinator, Centre of Science and Society, IIDS, UoA felicitated the chief guest by giving small token of love and also told him about Centre of Science and Society and its activities. Research scholars and Postgraduate students of the Centre also shared their views on National Science Day and recall the important of Bharat Ratna, Noble Prize awardee Sir Chandrashekhara Venkata Raman. The students and all members focuses the important and role of women in the field of Science which is theme of National Science day of 2020. Vote of thanks was given by Dr. Rohit Kumar Mishra. This programme was jointly organized by Centre of Science and Society and Vijanana Bhratai. The Postgraduate students and research scholars of Centre of Science and Society and Department of Botany were present. The stage was managed by Dr. Shashi Kant Shukla, Assistant Professor, Centre of Science and Society, IIDS, UoA and Astha Srivastava, Research scholar of the Centre. Ms. Chanchal, Ms. Anjali Yadav, Mr. Vipin Mishra, Mr. Brijesh, Mr. Mayank, Mr. Pradeep Sahu, Mr. Ashutosh played their active role in the success of programme.