# **Doctor of Philosophy recipients list**

(Awarded during July, 2017 – June 2018)

# **Faculty of Arts**

## Department of Ancient History, Culture & Archaeology

- 1. Amit Kumar
- 2. Amit Kumar Dubey
- 3. Manshyam Verma
- 4. Prabhat Kumar Goshwami
- 5. Ramesh Kumar Yadav

## **Department of Anthropology**

11. Neetu Singh

## **Department of Arabic and Persian**

12. Mohd. Mojibur Rehman

## **Department of Education**

- 14. Caroline Beck
- 15. Ram Dhani Singh
- 16. Ashish Mishra

# **Department of English**

- 20. Abhimanyu Pandey
- 21. Divya Mishra
- 22. Kritika Singh
- 23. Nargish Khan

# **Department of Geography**

- 28. Anupam Kumar Nigam
- 29. Anoop Kumar Singh
- 30. Savita
- 31. Madhukar Tiwari
- 32. Raghvendra Pandey
- 33. Pradeep Kumar Upadhyay

# **Department of Hindi**

- 39. Ajay Singh
- 40. Girijesh Kumar
- 41. Pallavi Rai
- 42. Kamlendra Kumar Kushwaha

- 6. Bipin Kumar
- 7. Umesh Chandra Yadav
- 8. Rajni Kumari
- 9. Dileep Kumar Dubey
- 10. Shiv Kumar Harijan
- 13. Neelofar Hafeez
- 17. Anupama Singh
- 18. Kiran Noopur Shukla
- 19. Subash Chan
- 24. Dhruva Kumar Singh
- 25. Krishna Swaroop Rana
- 26. Vivek Kumar Gupta
- 27. Mustafa A. M. Zaid
- 34. Anil Kumar Yadav
- 35. Avijit Sahay
- 36. Rajneesh Kumar
- 37. Prashant Kumar Tiwari
- 38. Kanchan Yadav
- 43. Shiv Narayan Singh
- 44. Sunil Kumar Anjore
- 45. Neeraj Kumar
- 46. Nikhil Upadhyay

#### **Department of Medieval/Modern History**

- 47. Sunil Kumar Jaiswal
- 48. Ajay Kumar Ahirwar
- 49. Manish Tripathi
- 50. Vibhuti Singh
- 51. Prashant Joshi

#### **Department of Music**

- 57. Pooja Vishwakarma
- 58. Pooja Pandey
- 59. Priyanka Mishra

#### **Department of Philosophy**

- 62. Huynh Huu Toan
- 63. Le Thi Ngyyen Trang
- 64. Abhishek Dwivedi
- 65. Jagriti Rai

#### **Department of Political Science**

- 70. Venai Kumar
- 71. Prashant Kumar
- 72. Rayazudding Ansari

# **Department of Psychology**

76. Ishita Agarwal77. Sonal Srivastava78. Shweta Tripathi

#### **Department of Sanskrit**

81. Asheesh Shukla82. Niharika Jha83. Arun Kumar Mishra

#### **Department of Urdu**

86. Nida Moid87. Mohammad Afzal

## **Department of Visual Arts**

89. Shaheen Fatima

- 52. Vijay Kumar Medesia
- 53. Mamta Nanda
- 54. Achal Vibhu Tripathi
- 55. Lokesh Kumar Singh
- 56. Anurudhh Kumar
- 60. Kavita Srivastava
- 61. Chitra Chaurasia
- 66. Kusum Kumari Singh
- 67. Shalinee Singh
- 68. Smita Singh
- 69. Tran Thi Man
- 73. Upendra Kumar Shukla74. Vijay Deo
- 75. Satya Shukla

79. Vandana Singh

- 80. Vandana Tripathi
- 84. Vibha Mishra85. Rashmi Mishra

88. Aliya Naseen

# **Faculty of Science**

#### **Department of Biochemistry**

90. Niharika Srivastava

#### **Department of Botany**

- 91. Saumil Dwivedi
- 92. Rajendra Kumar Seth
- 93. Shachi Sinha
- 94. Deepika Tripathi
- 95. Shah Alam
- 96. Vikash Pandey
- 97. Afifa Qidwai
- 98. Beenu Tripathi

#### **Department of Chemistry**

- 107. Ajeet Kumar Kushwah
- 108. Devesh Kumar Kushwaha
- 109. Virendra Kumar
- 110. Pragati Rai
- 111. Bharendupati Tripathi
- 112. Rajendra Kumar
- 113. Anjali Srivastava
- 114. Rajesh Kumar Kushwaha
- 115. Angela Singh

#### **Department of Defence Studies**

- 124. Ravindra Prashad
- 125. Yashasvi Mishra
- 126. Pappu Chaudhary

#### **Department of Earth and Planetary Science**

130. Mamera Usmani

## **Department of Electronic & Communication**

- 131. Atishay Dixit
- 132. Brijesh Mishra
- 133. Prashant Srivastava
- 134. Brajesh Kumar Tiwari

#### **Department of Home Science**

138. Anshu Johry

- 99. Divya Raghuvanshi
- 100. Gausiya Bashri
- 101. Harshita Dwivedi
- 102. Himani Singh
- 103. Manish Pandey
- 104. Rani Mishra
- 105. Ruby Pandey
- 106. Suman Bhardwa
- 116. Amrita Kumari Srivastava
- 117. Arjita Srivastava
- 118. Manjulika Yadav
- 119. Nidhi Singh
- 120. Pratibha Rai
- 121. Preeti
- 122. Puja Rai
- 123. Shireen
- 127. Laxmi Charan Patnayak
- 128. Col. Sandeep Nain
- 129. Manoj Kumar
- 135. Ram Racksha Tripathi
- 136. Vanya Arun
- 137. Richa Srivastava

#### **Department of Mathematics**

- 139. Ganga Prashad Yadav
- 140. Iftekhar Ahmad Ansari
- 141. Laxmikant Mishra

#### **Department of Physics**

- 145. Abhishek Shukla
- 146. Dhirendra Kumar Chaudhary

#### **Department of Statistics**

148. Amresh Bahadur Pal

# **Faculty of Commerce**

#### **Department of Commerce**

- 149. Ekta Singhal
- 150. Rajni Kant Gupta
- 151. Asma Feroz
- 152. Farah Farooqui

#### **Department of Economics**

- 156. Satya Pratap Singh
- 157. Vivek Kumar Mishra
- 158. Deepti Samantray
- 159. Archana Pandey
- 160. Niharika Srivastava
- 161. Arti Mishra
- 162. Suraj Sharma

- 153. Shashwat Shukla
- 154. Roopam Chandra
- 155. Jyoti Mishra
- 163. Manmohan Lal

#### Vishwakarma

- 164. Satendra Kumar
- 165. Vivek Kumar Pandey
- 166. Deepshikha Sonkar
- 167. Shipra Rai
- 168. Richa Singh

# **Faculty of Law**

#### **Department of Law**

169. Neetika Gupta

# **Institutes and Centers**

## Institute of Professional Studies: Centre for Food Technology

170. Prashasti Tripathi

#### **Institute of Inter Disciplinary Sciences: Centre for Bioinformatics**

171. Pallavi Gaur

- 142. Akansha
- 143. Siddhi Kesherwani
- 144. Sweta Kumari
- 147. Shikha Awasthi

# G. B. Pant Institute of Social Sciences

172.	Vinay Kumar Tiwari	174.	Jyotsna Patel
173.	Kamrul Hassan	175.	Upasana Giri

# Institute of Inter Disciplinary Sciences: Centre for Biotechnology

# Faculty of Arts: Centre of Behavioural and Cognitive Science

178. Abhilasha